Sunday, July 18, 2010

Wells Fargo Twilight Criterium - Boise, Idaho

Wells Fargo Twilight Criterium - Boise, Idaho - Part of the USA Crit Series
$15,000 purse

Daniel Ramsey made the break of the day. Kyle and Jeremiah placed in the top 20. A great result for the Williams Cycling Elite Team.

The race was animated from the very beginning, with several primes urging the riders to keep the pace high in the 90 minute race. Three breaks were able to get away, but none would stick to the end. The first break probably had the best chance, with five motivated riders in Daniel Ramsey (Williams Racing), Alexi Martinez (Adageo Energy), Luis Amaran (Jamis-Sutter Home presented by Colavita), Bernie Sulzberger (Fly V Australia), and Fabio Calabria (Team Type 1).

Top 20
1 Ben Kersten (Fly V Australia) 2:50:36
2 Jonathion Cantwell (Fly V Australia)
3 Anibal Borrajo (Jamis Sutter Home p/b Colavita)
4 Hilton Clarke (United Healthcare Pro Cycling)
5 Alejandro Borrajo (Jamis Sutter Home p/b Colavita)
6 Kenneth Hanson (Team Type 1)
7 Isaac Howe (Team Mountain Khakis fueled by Jittery Joe's)
8 Clayton Barrows (AXA Equitable Cycling Team / C)
9 Lisban Quintero (CRCA/Foundation)
10 Bernard Sulzberger (Fly V Australia)
11 Cody Stevenson (Adageo Energy Pro Cycling)
12 Andres Diaz (Team Exergy)
13 Alexi Martinez (Adageo Energy Pro Cycling)
14 Kyle Gritters (Williams Cycling p/b SC Velo)
15 Roman Vanuden (Rubicon-ORBEA;Benefiting LIVES)
16 Jeremiah Wiscovitch (Williams Cycling p/b SC Velo)
17 Ryan Parnes (Yahoo! Cycling Team) 0:00:04
18 Tyler Wren (Jamis Sutter Home p/b Colavita)
19 Austin Carroll (Adageo Energy Pro Cycling)
20 Adam Carr (Adageo Energy Pro Cycling)